mrc review 3

Jackie2794

Vietnam

Fantastic River Cruise and Balloon !!!

April 2019

We had a fantastic 2 night cruise (Mandalay - Bagan) with The Strand arranged by Myanmar River Cruises. Everything was excellent and well organized. The ship was well equipped and the crew were very helpful and professional. We also did the balloon tour which was incredible. One must try experience in Bagan. Highly recommend this travel agent. We will definitely return to Myanmar for another trip.

[More +]
mrc review 5

mightymouseSanDiego

San Diego

Great Tour Company for Luxury and Safety in Myanmar

Jan 2019

I used the agent Hang Tran from this company and absolutely loved her!!! I wanted 100% luxury and to be met at every airport and to have help with my slightly disabled husband.

We went to Yangon and then did the Anawhatra river cruise from Mandalay to Bagan. Then we went back to Yangon for a little shopping.

Hang made sure we had English speaking, and very intelligent guides and the Anawrahta Cruise was amazing. We booked the Royal suite and our friends booked a standard room. We all loved everything--EXCEPT--the Balloon company in Bagan cheated us. We paid for "premium" tickets and they put us with the same group who paid much less for "standard" tickets. So we felt stupid for over-paying. But the Balloon company couldn't have cared less--just saying we have the market cornered so...too bad.

BUT...none of this could ruin all the hard work Hang Tran did, and we love her and we loved our trip to Myanmar. The people are as sweet as they come. The Balloon company that were cheats, were British--not locals. The locals and the river cruise company and Hang were just so very, very nice. It was a wonderful time. Thanks Luxury Myanmar Tours/Myanmar Private Holidays!

[More +]
mrc review 6

kelsey695

Spokane, Washington

Wonderful experence

Oct 2018

We travelled on the Strand Cruise up the Irrawaddy river. It was a wonderful experience. We were able to see the temples of Began , communities along the route and gather an understanding of the people of Myanmar. It was most enjoyable. The cruise was splendid with all of our needs met with a smile. We ;highly recommend this cruise and this travel agent. Ms Hang was most helpful and again, highly recommended.

[More +]
mrc review 7

Kfer6

Canberra

Faultess

Oct 2018

We sailed from Mandalay to Shwe Paw Kyun and then back to Mandalay. Booked this cruise and the entire Myanmar holiday through Hang at Luxury Myanmar River Cruises. Faultless. Thank you. The cruise was the highlight of the entire holiday. We were looked after like kings and queens. One evening I went to my cabin to find a bubble bath had been run for me with rose petals floating in it. What can I say? French champagne featured heavily on our shore excursions!! The whole experience, amazing staff, wonderful food just blew our minds. A special thanks to Bosco who was so caring and helpful. I can’t recommend this highly enough. We will go back again.

[More +]
mrc review 8

Joe K

Seattle

WE had an outstanding trip with Strand Cruises on the Irrawady River

October 2018

Myanmar Luxury Cruises organized a cruise for us on the Irrawady. The four day cruise was truly a once in a lifetime experience. As part of the cruise we traveled by Airplane, Luxury small cruise ship, pony driven carts and took looks. We experienced the best that his world has to offer (luxury accommodations, award winning food, personal attention) but witnessed some of the most primitive living standards (women washing clothes on the riverbank. We peeked into history and saw a pretty advanced civilization--Myanmar in the 11,12 and 13th centuries-- and got a feel for the struggles that Myanmar is currently experiencing. We were helped in organizing the trip by Hang Tran who held our hand through every step of the trip, from help in getting our Visas to being flexible when a cruise was cancelled. 

I recommend the trip with the highest praise to anyone who is interested unseeing a truly exotic part of the world with expert guides.

[More +]
mrc review 7

trixie b

Los Gatos

Yangon and the Irrawaddy Explorer

February 2018

Ms Hang of Luxury Myranma River Cruises put together this package with us. She was very patient and thorough and we had a wonderful time.

We would heartily recommend her and the company, for their efficiency and knowledge.

She arranged interesting tours of Yangon and of Mandalay for us and make sure all our connections were made most efficiently. The river boat - the Irrawaddy Explorer - was very, very nice. The staff were attentive, the services exemplary. We highly recommend the ship. The itinerary was interesting and we saw a side of life which is rapidly disappearing. Go now !!!!

[More +]
mrc review 9

Tony Gleason

Princeton, New Jersey

20 day trip to Myanmar and Vietnam

February 2018

I just returned from a Wonderful 10 day river cruise through Myanmar and a week in Vietnam . It was an absolutely wonderful trip and it was all made possible by the most talented travel agent Ms Hang Tran. 

Hang's experience and patience helped me step by step with booking the Irrawaddy Explorer for the fantastic cruise through Myanmar , obtaining all the necessary visa's and set up up for seamless travel between 4 different cities , fantastic hotels and interesting sites . In Vietnam, the trip to Ha Long Bay was also a terrific adventure and despite being on vacation for the New Year , Hang made sure my trip was always running smoothly. She even arranged (last minute) for my guide to arrive on a motor scooter to see the sites of Siagon ..as Siagon should be seen ! If you are lucky enough to have Ms Hang Tran working for you , i can assure you of a delightful ,interesting and smooth trip that you will remember for a life time 

[More +]
mrc review 10

steaknsnake

Paso Robles, California, USA

LAND AND RIVER CRUISE, MYANMAR

4th January 2018

We had a fabulous adventure thanks to Myanmar Private Holidays. MS. Hang Tran organized our wonderful 7 day adventure, It included a 5 day cruise on the Irrawaddy River aboard the luxury cruise ship, the Anawrahta. I recommend this ship highly.

Built in 2017, I believe it is the newest ship on the river. This is not the ship to take if you want to rough it, but take it if you want to be spoiled in luxury. The staff was divine and the ship was magnificent. I would go straight to Ms.Tran if you are considering a trip to Myanmar. The land tours Ms. Tran organized in Yangon, Bagon and Mandalay were perfect also.

Source: Tripadvisor

[More +]
myanmar river cruise review

Roger P

Australia

EXCELLENT TOUR OF MYANMAR

3rd January 2018

We had 2 nights in Yangon, 9 nights on the Irrawaddy Explorer and 2 nights at Inle Lake. The hotels selected were excellent, Nila and Mo Mo our tour guides were wonderful and the whole trip was really well organised. Cost comparisons with members of other tour groups showed that we paid less than tours organised in America or Australia. Only problem was having to pay in US $’s from Australia, direct transfers to Myanmar not being possible for some reason.

Source: Tripadvisor

[More +]
myanmar river cruise review 3

julia f

United Kingdom

Luxury Myanmar River Cruises

13th November 2017

A wonderful holiday brilliantly arranged by the above agents would recommend them to anyone. We had many flights and transfer and all went very smoothly. Very interesting place to visit and the people lovely.

Source: Tripadvisor

[More +]
mrc review 11

Ana R

Spain

WONDERFUL CRUISE IN BAGAN

30th June 2017

We are really happy with MPH services. They provided us with all information about the cruise and arranged lifts to the airport quickly and efficiently. We highly recommend their service.

Source: Tripadvisor

[More +]
mrc review 12

Alice

Australia

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY IN BAGAN AND CRUISE TO MANDALAY

23rd March 2017

We had a fantastic time in Myanmar thanks to MPH who helped us organise everything. My consultant Hang was on standby on WhatsApp and helped us throughout the trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise down the Irrawaddy river and realised what a beautiful country this is. Thank you for helping with everything.

Source: Tripadvisor

[More +]
mrc review 12

Rita Allen

Brussels, Belgium

FANTASTIC VISIT

December 2016

We have always wanted to visit Myanmar and in planning our trip reached out to several tour groups, including Myanmar Private Holidays. From the onset, we were provided with quick and detailed responses to our questions and chose to work with this group in part because of their efficiency. We toured Yangon, Bagan, Mandalay and Inle Lake as well as a boat cruise on The Strand.

The Strand Cruise was by far the most amazing part of the trip; the ship is beautiful, the staff is first rate and the food was impeccable. Most of all, they catered to each couple or group aboard to make the experience special. In all of the other locales, we were met by a guide and driver who were available to us throughout our stay. Ms. Hang Tran was our contact and in addition to helping plan and execute the visit, she seemed to be available immediately as she would respond quickly to emails, including when we had questions while in Myanmar. We also liked the idea of working directly with a local agency and it proved to be a perfect choice.

Source: Tripadvisor

[More +]

Our Partners